关于 Catapult

我们创造技术来帮助运动员和团队发挥他们的真正潜力

我们的故事

Catapult 的存在是为了在各级运动中培养和提高运动员和团队的表现。这是我们的故事。

Catapult 最初由澳大利亚体育学院 (AIS) 和合作研究中心 (CRC) 合作成立,旨在在悉尼奥运会之前最大限度地提高澳大利亚运动员的表现,于 2006 年在墨尔本正式成立。

Catapult 早期开发的可穿戴技术旨在解决运动表现方面的基本问题。随着我们从一家澳大利亚初创公司发展成为体育技术领域的全球领导者,并为性能生态系统的每个元素提供解决方案,这一目标一直是我们工作的核心;从可穿戴跟踪到运动员管理和视频分析。

Catapult 致力于为各级运动员提供性能技术。除了与世界体育界一些最大的球队和组织合作之外, 我们创建了 PLAYR – 我们面向消费者市场的运动员跟踪设备 – 使业余足球运动员能够像职业球员一样监控他们的表现。

通过有机增长和战略收购相结合,Catapult 继续在体育科学研究和创新方面处于领先地位。如今,该公司在澳大利亚证券交易所 (ASX:CAT) 上市,在 30 个地点拥有 340 多名员工,与 39 项运动的 2970 多支球队合作。

时间线

领导
团队

认识 Catapult 背后的一些才华横溢且敬业的人。

威尔洛佩斯

首席执行官

作为亚马逊子公司 Audible 的前首席营收官,Will 带来了来自世界上最成功的技术企业之一的世界一流的技术和增长经验。 Will 负责收入增长,并且是负责整体业务绩效的执行管理团队的主要领导者。

海登斯托克代尔

首席财务官

Hayden 在澳大利亚、伦敦和香港拥有超过 25 年的财务和 C 级管理经验。 Hayden 从 SXiQ 加入 Catapult,之前是 United Petroleum and Interactive 的首席财务官,以及在澳大利亚证券交易所上市的 Astron 的首席执行官。在他职业生涯的前 18 年里,他还是高盛 (Goldman Sachs) 的合伙人,从事投资银行业务。

佐伊·拉姆福德

首席人事官

Zoe 在推动科技公司的增长和发展以及提供高绩效文化方面拥有丰富的全球经验,包括在 Spotify 和亚马逊管理人员和文化团队的国际高级领导职位。她最近的显着角色是担任 Sofar Sounds 和 Acast 播客平台的首席人事官。

马特·拜罗斯

首席商务官

Matt 是一位成就卓著的行业和技术领导者,在各种公共和私营组织中拥有 15 年以上的销售、产品营销和客户服务经验。 Matt 通过收购 XOS Digital 加入 Catapult,在那里他担任总裁兼首席执行官,并将他的职业生涯奉献给了体育技术行业。

克里斯·库珀

首席运营官

Chris 在亚马逊子公司 Audible 担任国际运营和新业务扩展执行副总裁后加入 Catapult,在那里他管理着全球 10 多个团队以及市场扩展机会。 Chris 还负责推动新兴业务,其中包括推出 B2B 产品。

布雷特哈蒙德

全球销售执行副总裁

Brett 通过收购 XOS Digital 加入 Catapult,在那里他担任全球销售执行副总裁,利用他的领导力推动公司的视频编辑解决方案达到目前市场份额第一的位置,并推动北美地区教练和战术平台的成功运动。

雅娜·布尔瓦

产品高级副总裁

Yana 来到 Catapult,在将创新的 B2C 和 B2B 服务以及客户喜爱的数字体验推向市场方面拥有丰富的经验。作为 Audible for Business 的前总经理,Yana 专注于领导亚马逊子公司首个 B2B 服务的战略、开发和扩展。

蔡伟业

专业服务高级副总裁

Albert 是一位经验丰富的软件行业资深人士,在管理企业 (B2B) 关键任务软件解决方案的创建和交付方面拥有 15 年以上的经验。 Albert 曾担任 FastModel Sports 的首席运营官和首席创新官,以及 XOS Digital 的高级研发副总裁。

加入
我们的队伍

我们一直在寻找能够为我们的团队带来热情和新鲜观点的人。如果这就是您,那么您很有可能会在 Catapult 茁壮成长,我们很乐意听取您的意见。

About Catapult

We create technology to help athletes and teams perform to their true potential

Our Story

Catapult exists to build and improve the performance of athletes and teams at all levels of sport. This is our story.

Originally formed from a partnership between the Australian Institute of Sport (AIS) and the Cooperative Research Centres (CRC) to maximise the performance of Australian athletes ahead of the Sydney Olympics, Catapult was officially founded in Melbourne in 2006.

The wearable technologies developed by Catapult in its early years were designed to address fundamental questions in sports performance. That purpose has remained at the heart of our work as we’ve grown from an Australian startup to a global leader in sports technology with solutions for every element of the performance ecosystem; from wearable tracking to athlete management and video analysis.

Catapult is committed to making performance technology available to athletes at all levels. As well as working with some of the biggest teams and organisations in world sport, we’ve created PLAYR – our athlete tracking device for the consumer market–to enable amateur soccer players to monitor their performance like the pros.

Through a combination of organic growth and strategic acquisition, Catapult continues to lead the way in sports science research and innovation. Today, the business is listed on the Australian Securities Exchange (ASX:CAT) and has over 340+ staff across 30 locations, working with more than 2970 teams in 39 sports.

Timeline

Leadership
Team

Meet some of the talented and dedicated people behind Catapult.

Will Lopes

Chief Executive Officer

As the former Chief Revenue Officer of Audible, an Amazon subsidiary, Will brings world-class technology and growth experience from one of the world’s most successful technology businesses. Will was responsible for revenue growth and was a key leader on the executive management team responsible for overall business performance.

Hayden Stockdale

Chief Financial Officer

Hayden has over 25 years of finance and C-level management experience spanning Australia, London, and Hong Kong. Hayden joined Catapult from SXiQ, and was previously CFO of United Petroleum and Interactive, and CEO of ASX-listed Astron. He was also a partner at Goldman Sachs having spent the first 18 years of his career in investment banking.

Rick Wingfield

Chief Technology Officer

An experienced, customer-focused technology leader with a proven track record of delivering innovation, digital transformation and product launches. Rick has previously worked at major organisations such as Barclays, AIA, NAB and Australia Post, as well as having extensive experience with startups as a founder, advisor, and board member.

Matt Bairos

Chief Commercial Officer

Matt is an accomplished industry and technology leader leveraging 15+ years of sales, product marketing, and client service experience at various organisations, both public and private. Matt joined Catapult through the acquisition of XOS Digital, where he was President and Chief Executive Officer, and has dedicated his professional life to the sports technology industry.

Chris Cooper

Chief Operating Officer

Chris joins Catapult following a role as EVP of International Operations and New Business Expansion at Audible, an Amazon subsidiary, where he managed over 10 teams across the globe as well as marketplace expansion opportunities. Chris was also responsible for driving emerging business, which included the launch of a B2B offering.

Brett Hammond

Executive Vice President, Global Sales

Brett joined Catapult through the acquisition of XOS Digital, where he was Executive Vice President of Worldwide Sales, using his leadership to propel the company’s video editing solution to its current number one market share position and the success of the coaching and tactics platform for North American sport.

Yana Bulva

Senior Vice President, Product

Yana comes to Catapult with a wealth of experience in taking to market innovative B2C and B2B services and digital experiences that customers love. As the former General Manager of Audible for Business, Yana was focused on leading the strategy, development, and scaling of the Amazon subsidiary’s first B2B service.

Albert Tsai

Senior Vice President, Professional Services

Albert is an experienced software industry veteran with 15+ years managing the creation and delivery of enterprise (B2B) mission-critical software solutions. Albert previously served as Chief Operating Officer and Chief Innovation Officer at FastModel Sports, as well as Vice President of Advanced Research and Development at XOS Digital.

Join
Our Team

We are always looking for people who can bring enthusiasm and fresh perspectives to our team. If that’s you, then the chances are you’d thrive at Catapult and we’d love to hear from you.