Parle-nous

Contactez-Nous

Nous donnons aux scientifiques du sport, aux entraîneurs et aux athlètes la possibilité de s'entraîner plus intelligemment et de mieux jouer.

Nos implantations

Catapult carte des lieux
  • Melbourne, Australia
    75-83 High Street, Prahran
    Melbourne, VIC 3181
    +61 (3) 9095 8410
  • Boston, USA
    181 Ballardvale Street
    Wilmington, Massachusetts 01887
    +1 (978) 447 5220
  • Leeds, UK
    Suite 23-24, Calls Wharf 2
    Leeds, LS2 7JU
    +44 (0) 113 426 0128
  • London, UK
    WeWork South Bank, 22 Upper Ground, South Bank,
    London SE1 9PD
  • Tokyo, Japan
    6-19-13 Shimbashi
    Minato-ku, Tokyo 105-0004
  • Orlando, USA
    711 N Orlando Avenue, Ste 301
    Maitland, Florida 32751
    +1 (407) 404 5500
  • Dundalk, Ireland
    Block 1, Unit 1 (Ground Floor), Quayside Business Park,
    Mill Street, Dundalk, Co Louth
  • Canberra, Australia
    490 Northbourne Ave
    Dickson ACT 2603
    +61 (3) 9095 8410
  • Chicago, USA
    WeWork
    100 S State St
    Chicago, IL
    +1 (312) 762 5332

QFP

  • Généralités Quel sport est Catapult utilisés dans et dans quels pays?

    Catapult a été utilisé dans les sports 35 dans les pays 58, qu'il s'agisse de sports mondiaux de grande envergure tels que le football, le basketball et le baseball, ou encore de situations uniques comme le ski de fond, l'équitation de taureaux et la nage synchronisée. La précision et la sophistication des données brutes permettent d’analyser et d’améliorer chaque mouvement d’athlète par le biais de: Catapultla plate-forme d'analyse logicielle de.

  • Généralités Combien coûte la technologie?

    CatapultLes prix des produits varient considérablement en fonction du produit, avec une gamme complète de produits portables et vidéo allant du consommateur individuel aux équipes sportives professionnelles, ainsi que du volume des achats. La majorité des CatapultCette technologie est vendue via un modèle SaaS à ses clients élites. Les équipes paient des frais mensuels pour accéder aux données de performance capturées par les appareils portables portés par les athlètes. S'il vous plaît contactez-nous pour en savoir plus sur les prix.

  • Entreprise Combien de personnes Catapult employer, et où sont situés les bureaux de la société?

    Les Catapult Le groupe comprend plus de personnel 300 dans neuf bureaux: Melbourne, Canberra, Londres, Leeds, Dundalk, Boston, Chicago, Orlando et Brisbane. Le siège de la société est situé à Melbourne, en Australie, où travaillent la plupart des équipes de direction et de recherche et développement.

  • Entreprise Quelles autres entreprises relèvent de la Catapult Groupe?

    Les Catapult Le groupe est constitué de quatre sociétés: basées à Canberra GPSports, un pionnier des sciences et technologies du sport au niveau mondial avec ses sept générations d’appareils portables; XOS Digital, basé à Boston et à Orlando, principal fournisseur d’analyses vidéo en Amérique du Nordevolutionized la relation entre les entraîneurs et le film; Basé sur Dundalk PlayerTek, le système de surveillance des athlètes GPS innovant et prêt à l'emploi pour les entraîneurs et les athlètes; et basé à Melbourne Catapult, inventeur et leader mondial de la technologie portable pour les équipes sportives de haut niveau.

  • Entreprise Pourquoi Catapult mettre un tel accent sur la recherche et la validation indépendante?

    Les données, ainsi que la technologie que vous utilisez pour les collecter, vous aident à répondre aux questions. La validation indépendante de la technologie garantit donc que les données que vous collectez répondent aux questions avec les informations correctes. En utilisant Catapult correctement vous aidera à obtenir ces points de performance supplémentaires de vos athlètes, mais si vous utilisez une technologie qui n’est pas validée de manière indépendante à l’aide de principes scientifiques corrects, vous pourriez nuire à vos athlètes en basant vos décisions sur des données erronées. En ce qui concerne les données, si des déchets entrent dans les données, ce seront des déchets à venir.

  • Produit Si j'achète Catapult pour mon équipe d'élite, comment puis-je être formé sur le système?

    Catapult compte la plus grande équipe de scientifiques du secteur, et il leur incombe de veiller à ce que vos efforts de suivi des athlètes soient sur la bonne voie. En rejoignant le Catapult communauté, vous recevrez une formation et une assistance sur site qui fourniront tous les rudiments de l’utilisation de la technologie au quotidien, ainsi que des directives sur les éléments à rechercher au fur et à mesure de votre collecte et de votre analyse de données. En ce qui concerne la formation continue, nos scientifiques du sport sont disponibles pour leur expertise appliquée et nous vous fournirons tout le matériel nécessaire pour vous familiariser avec l'utilisation de la technologie.

  • Produit Ce qui est à l'intérieur Catapultla technologie?

    Chaque appareil contient un accéléromètre triaxial, des magnétomètres triaxiaux, des gyroscopes triaxiaux, un microprocesseur permettant d’enregistrer plus de 1 000 points de données par seconde en temps réel et de le stocker sur le périphérique pour une analyse post-session, une batterie puissante, et un moteur de suivi qui est soit GNSS (GPS + GLONASS, pour une fiabilité deux fois plus grande par satellite), GPS ou LPS (ClearSky, Catapultsystème de positionnement local propriétaire de).

  • Produit Quelle est la différence entre GPS et GNSS?

    Le GPS est un système de navigation par satellite développé par le gouvernement des États-Unis pour le département de la Défense des États-Unis. Il s’agit du système de navigation le plus utilisé au monde et intègre les satellites 32 dans le monde entier. GLONASS est un système de navigation par satellite développé par les forces de défense aérospatiales russes et doté de satellites 29 totaux en orbite autour de la Terre. Le GPS, le GLONASS et une poignée d’autres systèmes de navigation en cours de développement relèvent tous de la catégorie GNSS. Lorsque vous utilisez un appareil GPS, vous accédez uniquement aux satellites GPS; lorsque vous utilisez un périphérique GNSS, vous accédez à tous les satellites en orbite pour une fiabilité considérablement améliorée.

  • Produit Quels sont les avantages de la technologie portable par rapport à un système de suivi par caméra?

    Un système de caméra est discret et fournit des informations précieuses sur les informations tactiques basées sur la position de l'athlète, mais la technologie portable est la seule option permettant de quantifier le mouvement et la charge physique de l'athlète. Les informations obtenues à partir d'un système de suivi par caméra sont généralement laborieuses et manuelles. Elles font appel à des personnes en coulisse pour nettoyer les données en temps réel, ce qui peut entraîner des erreurs. Une autre limite bien connue est qu’au cours d’une partie encombrée, un système de caméra perd souvent la trace de quel joueur est quel lecteur, ce qui entraîne la perte ou l’erreur de données.

  • Produit Comment est sécuritaire Catapult données d'un point de vue de la sécurité?

    Catapult’s software is a console- and cloud-based analytics platform, meaning your data is accessible on more than one computer. The Amazon Cloud OpenField uses is the same program used by the CIA and every major bank. Data security is one of CatapultLa plus grande priorité de l’utilisateur lors de la configuration des clients et tout est mis en œuvre pour que les mots de passe soient sécurisés, les comptes verrouillés et que vos données ne soient visibles que par les personnes que vous avez affectées.

  • Produit Quelle est la différence entre un système de positionnement global (GPS) et un système de positionnement local (LPS)?

    La différence entre un système de positionnement local et le GPS réside dans le fait qu'au lieu d'utiliser des satellites, le système LPS fonctionne en utilisant des balises de signalisation à courte portée (appelées nœuds d'ancrage), chacune avec un emplacement exact connu pour le positionnement des objets par des techniques de triangulation. Étant donné que les satellites GPS se trouvent à environ 20,000 km de la Terre et se déplacent à environ 14,000 km / heure, la précision de localisation du GPS est limitée. En plus de la limitation du travail sous un toit fermé et de l'efficacité réduite dans un stade, le GPS fournira une précision de position d'environ 1m. En revanche, ClearSky apporte le même concept de GPS dans un stade, en utilisant la proximité des noeuds d'ancrage aux dispositifs de suivi pour permettre une précision absolue dans 10cm.

  • Produit Comment puis-je expliquer quoi Catapult est au reste de mon personnel?

    Quand vous sautez dans votre voiture, comment savez-vous combien de carburant vous avez? Comment savez-vous à quelle vitesse vous vous déplacez dans une zone réglementée? Si vous conduisez un manuel, comment savoir quand changer de vitesse? Quoi Catapult fait est de mettre un tableau de bord sur le corps de l'athlète. Il ne suffit plus de dire «il a l'air fatigué» - peut-être qu'il l'est ou peut-être pas, mais nous pouvons vous fournir l'objectif d'appuyer ou de contredire votre opinion.

Ressources

Nous donnons aux scientifiques du sport, aux entraîneurs et aux athlètes la possibilité de s'entraîner plus intelligemment et de mieux jouer.

Talk To Us

Contact Us

We empower sports scientists, coaches and athletes to train smarter and play better.

Our Locations

Catapult locations map
  • Melbourne, Australia
    1 Aurora Lane, Docklands
    Victoria 3008
    +61 (3) 9095 8410
  • Chicago, USA
    8755 W Higgins Road, Suite 1000
    Chicago, IL 60631
    +1 (312) 762 5332
  • Leeds, UK
    Suite 1, Calls Wharf 2
    Leeds, LS2 7JU
    +44 (0) 113 426 0128
  • London, UK
    WeWork, 2 Eastbourne Terrace, Paddington,
    London, W2 6LG
  • Brisbane, Australia
    Suite 7, 36 Agnes Street, Fortitude Valley
    Brisbane QLD 4006
  • Boston, USA
    181 Ballardvale Street
    Wilmington, Massachusetts 01887
    +1 (978) 447 5220
  • Orlando, USA
    711 N Orlando Avenue, Ste 301
    Maitland, Florida 32751
    +1 (407) 404 5500
  • Canberra, Australia
    Level 2/18 Barrier St, Fyshwick
    Canberra ACT 2609
    +61 (2) 6162 2060
  • Dundalk, Ireland
    Block 1, Unit 1 (Ground Floor), Quayside Business Park,
    Mill Street, Dundalk, Co Louth

FAQ

  • General Which sports is Catapult used in, and in which countries?

    Catapult has been used in 35 sports in 58 countries, from huge-market global sports like soccer, basketball and baseball, to unique situations like cross country skiing, bull riding, and synchronised swimming. The precision and sophistication of the raw data ensures any athlete movement can be analysed and improved in a valuable way through Catapult’s software analytics platform.

  • General How much does the technology cost?

    Catapult’s product pricing varies greatly depending on the product, with a full range of wearable and video products from the individual consumer to professional sports teams, as well as the volume of purchase. The majority of Catapult’s technology is sold through a SaaS model to its elite clients, whereby teams pay a monthly fee to access the performance data captured by the wearable devices worn by the athletes. Please contact us to find out more on pricing.

  • Company How many people does Catapult employ, and where are the company’s offices located?

    The Catapult Group consists of over 300 staff in nine offices: Melbourne, Canberra, London, Leeds, Dundalk, Boston, Chicago, Orlando, and Brisbane. The company’s headquarters are in Melbourne, Australia, where majority of its executive and research and development teams operate.

  • Company What other companies fall under the Catapult Group?

    The Catapult Group is a collection of four companies: Canberra-based GPSports, a pioneer in sports science and technology globally with its seven generations of wearable devices; Boston- and Orlando-based XOS Digital, the dominant North American video analytics supplier that has revolutionised the relationship between coaches and film; Dundalk-based PlayerTek, the innovative and plug-and-play GPS athlete monitoring system for coaches and athletes; and Melbourne-based Catapult, the inventor and world leader of wearable technology for elite sports teams.

  • Company Why does Catapult place such a large focus on research and independent validation?

    The purpose of data, and the technology you’re using to collect the data, is to help you answer questions. Independent validation of the technology therefore ensures that the data you are collecting is answering the questions with the correct information. Using Catapult correctly will help you get those extra percentage points of performance out of your athletes, but if you’re using technology that is not independently validated using correct scientific principles, you could be causing harm to your athletes by basing your decisions on erroneous data. When it comes to data, if it’s garbage going in, it will be garbage coming out.

  • Product If I purchase Catapult for my elite team, how do I get trained on the system?

    Catapult has the largest team of sports scientists in the industry, and it is their job to ensure you are on the correct path in your athlete monitoring endeavours. Upon joining the Catapult community, you will receive on-site training and support that will provide all the basics of using the technology in a day-to-day setting and guidelines on what to look for as you progress with your data collection and analysis. As for ongoing training, our sports scientists are available for their applied expertise and we will provide you all the materials you need to get up to speed on using the technology.

  • Product What is inside Catapult’s technology?

    Inside each device is a tri-axial accelerometers, tri-axial magnetometers, tri-axial gyroscopes, a microprocessor to record over a thousand data points per second in real time and store on the device for post-session analysis, a powerful battery, and a tracking engine that is either GNSS (GPS + GLONASS, for double the satellite reliability), GPS, or LPS (ClearSky, Catapult’s proprietary local positioning system).

  • Product What is the difference between GPS and GNSS?

    GPS is a satellite navigation system developed by the United States government for the US Department of Defense. It is the most commonly used navigation system in the world, and features 32 satellites across the globe. GLONASS is a satellite navigation system developed by the Russian Aerospace Defence Forces and has 29 total satellites orbiting Earth. GPS, GLONASS, and a handful of other navigation systems that are currently being developed, all fall under the GNSS umbrella. When using a GPS device, you are only accessing GPS satellites; when using a GNSS device, you are accessing every satellite in orbit for greatly enhanced reliability.

  • Product What are the benefits of wearable technology over a camera-tracking system?

    A camera system is unobtrusive and provides valuable information on tactical information based on athlete position, but wearable technology is the only option for quantifying athlete movement and physical load. Information obtained from a camera-tracking system is generally laborious and manual, relying on people behind the scenes to clean up the data in real time, which can result in errors. Another well-known limitation is that during a congested play, a camera system often loses track of which player is which, resulting in lost or erroneous data.

  • Product How safe is Catapult data from a security standpoint?

    Catapult’s software is a console- and cloud-based analytics platform, meaning your data is accessible on more than one computer. The Amazon Cloud OpenField uses is the same program used by the CIA and every major bank. Data security is one of Catapult’s biggest priorities when setting up clients and everything possible is done to ensure passwords are secure, accounts are locked, and your data is only visible to individuals you assign.

  • Product What is the difference between a Global Positioning System (GPS) and a Local Positioning System (LPS)?

    The difference between a local positioning system and GPS is that instead of using satellites, LPS works by using short-range signaling beacons (called anchor nodes), each with a known exact location for positioning objects through triangulation techniques. Because GPS satellites are approximately 20,000km from earth, and move at about 14,000km/hour, GPS has limited positional accuracy. As well as the restriction of not working under a closed roof, and showing reduced efficiency in a stadium environment, GPS will provide approximately 1m positional accuracy. In contrast, ClearSky brings the same concept of GPS within a stadium, using the proximity of the anchor nodes to the tracking devices to enable absolute accuracy within 10cm.

  • Product How do I explain what Catapult is to the rest of my staff?

    When you jump in your car, how do you know how much fuel you have? How do you know how fast you’re moving in a restricted zone? If you’re driving a manual, how do know when to change gears? What Catapult does is put a dashboard on the athlete’s body. It’s no longer enough to say “he looks tired” - maybe he is or maybe he isn’t, but we can provide you objective to support or contradict your opinion.

Resources

We empower sports scientists, coaches and athletes to train smarter and play better.