伯利熊橄榄球俱乐部

用户的故事

伯利熊队是以澳大利亚黄金海岸为基地的职业橄榄球联赛俱乐部,参加昆士兰顶级俱乐部赛事昆士兰杯。这项比赛位于澳大利亚顶级联赛国家橄榄球联盟 (NRL) 之下。

Lachlan Clifton 是熊队的力量和体能教练,负责监控球员的表现和发展。他还负责 Bears 的康复过程,并获得了整合有助于他工作的表演基础设施的许可。

PlayerTek 如何使伯利熊队受益:

  • 投资回报
  • 告知关键绩效决策
  • 玩家买入
  • 超越和超越
  • 给他人的建议

 

投资回报

拉克兰在加入熊队之前曾使用过运动员监测技术,因此“对它的好处有很好的了解”。在 Catapult 的产品演示之后,S&C 教练集成了 PlayerTek,我们基于 GPS 的运动员监测技术。

“在与 Catapult 交谈并向教练组展示产品后,我们认为这对俱乐部来说是一笔不错的投资。”

立即下载免费的 PlayerTek 手册, 点击这里.

 

告知关键绩效决策

伯利熊队使用 PlayerTek 监测球员的表现和康复过程。 “PlayerTek 为我们提供了一个更好的工具,用于在训练和比赛相关课程中进行球员监控和负荷管理,”Lachlan 说。

教练和 Lachlan 尤其发现该技术在告知有关训练强度的决策和确保球员有效和高效地重返赛场时非常有用。

“通过测量距离、每分钟距离、冲刺、力量发挥、最高速度和冲击力,PlayerTek 使我们能够每周准确地调整我们的训练负荷并协助我们的恢复过程。”

此外,施恩禧教练表示,监控技术有利于教练了解球员的表现以及他们可以在哪里以及如何发展。 “这也让教练组能够更好地了解需要改进的领域以及运动员在哪些方面表现出色,”Lachlan 解释道。

玩家买入

除了让教练受益之外,Lachlan 认为 PlayerTek 的引入提高了球员对某些教练决策以及他们如何使用该技术进行发展的表现和理解。

“玩家们都已经习惯了 PlayerTek 的使用,并且总是对收集的数据感到好奇。他们发现这对他们自己的恢复过程很有用,而且还会查看他们每周的表现。”

作为玩家好奇心的一部分,他们“想要了解不同的指标及其与他们的游戏玩法的关系。积极的是,这已经在所有球员身上看到了,”拉克兰提到。

超越自我

自从 Bears 开始使用 PlayerTek 监控表演以来,Lachlan 就与 Catapult 保持着良好的关系。

“与 Catapult 合作总是一种积极的体验。他们总是对他们的产品、好处以及他们如何提供帮助保持开放和明确的态度。他们的客户服务总是很快与我们联系以解决我们遇到的任何问题。”

给他人的建议

Lachlan 建议类似于 Burleigh Bears 的俱乐部、球队和组织在考虑如何进入下一个级别时应该考虑 PlayerTek。

“对于希望出于训练/比赛和康复目的全面了解运动员的教练,我强烈建议使用 PlayerTek 系统。”

 

有兴趣了解 Catapult 如何帮助您的团队找到竞争优势? 立即联系 Catapult.

 

/// 为您提供更多内容

  1. 用户的故事: 黄金海岸泰坦队
  2. 运动中的女性: Parramatta鳗鱼的Tahleya Eggers
  3. 原产地: 使用 Catapult 进行粉丝互动

Burleigh Bears Rugby Club

User Story

Based on Australia’s Gold Coast, the Burleigh Bears are a professional rugby league club who compete in Queensland’s top-level club competition, the Queensland Cup. This competition sits below Australia’s top flight league, the National Rugby League (NRL).

Lachlan Clifton is the Bears’ Strength & Conditioning Coach and is responsible for monitoring player performance and development. He is also responsible for the Bears’ rehabilitation processes and is given license to integrate the performance infrastructure that assists with his work.

How PlayerTek benefits the Burleigh Bears:

  • Return-on-investment
  • Informing Key Performance Decision
  • Player Buy-in
  • Going above and beyond
  • Recommendations for others

 

Return-on-investment

Lachlan previously used athlete monitoring technology before he joined the Bears and so “had a good understanding of its benefits”. Following product demonstrations from Catapult, the S&C coach integrated PlayerTek, our GPS-based athlete monitoring technology.

“After speaking with Catapult and showing the product to the coaching staff, we decided that it would be a good investment for the club.”

Download the free PlayerTek brochure today, click here.

 

Informing Key Performance Decisions

The Burleigh Bears use PlayerTek to monitor the players’ performances and rehabilitation processes. “PlayerTek gives us a better tool for player monitoring and load management for training and game related sessions,” says Lachlan.

Coaches and Lachlan in particular have found the technology useful when informing decisions regarding training intensity and ensuring players return-to-play effectively and efficiently.

“By measuring distance, distance per minute, sprints, power plays, top speed and, impacts PlayerTek allows us to accurately adjust our training load each week and assist with our recovery processes.”

In addition, the S&C coach states that the monitoring technology has benefited the coaches’ understanding of player performances and where and how they can develop. “It has also allowed the coaching staff to better understand areas of improvement and where athletes are performing well,” explains Lachlan.

Player Buy-In

In addition to benefiting the coaches, Lachlan thinks the introduction of PlayerTek has improved the players’ performances and understanding around certain coaching decisions and how they could use the technology to develop.

“The players have all bought into the use of PlayerTek and are always curious about the data collected. They have found it useful for their own recovery processes but also looking out how they are performing each week.”

As part of the players’ curiosity, they are “wanting to understand the different metrics and how that relates to their gameplay. Positively, this has been seen throughout all the players,” mentions Lachlan.

Going Above and Beyond

Lachlan has enjoyed a great relationship with Catapult since the Bears started using PlayerTek to monitor performances.

“Working with Catapult is always a positive experience. They are always open and clear about their products, the benefits, and how they can help. Their customer service is always quick to get in contact to resolve any issues that we have had.”

Recommendations for Others

Lachlan has suggested that clubs, teams and organisations similar to the Burleigh Bears should consider PlayerTek when considering how to get to the next level.

“For coaches looking to get a comprehensive look at their athletes for training/game and rehabilitation purposes, I would highly recommend the use of the PlayerTek system.”

 

Interested in discovering how Catapult can help your team find its competitive edge? Contact Catapult today.

 

/// More content for you

  1. User Story: Gold Coast Titans
  2. Women in Sport: Tahleya Eggers of the Parramatta Eels
  3. State of Origin: Using Catapult for fan engagement