富兰克林和马歇尔学院

用户的故事

位于宾夕法尼亚州兰开斯特的 NCAA 三级富兰克林马歇尔学院是首批采用 Catapult 可穿戴技术的学院之一。近年来,富兰克林马歇尔女子长曲棍球队使用该系统在这项运动中取得了巨大成功。 

Franklin & Marshall 体育精神的核心是推动其 2,400 名学生的全面发展。将这些原则带入长曲棍球项目的是首席女子长曲棍球教练 Mike Faith。今年是迈克连续第八个赛季为球队效力,此前他曾带领外交官在迄今为止的七个赛季中取得 130-32 的总战绩。

提高效率并支持教练决策

Mike 于 2017 年首次接触 Catapult,并立即对该技术在长曲棍球领域的潜力产生了兴趣。当时,他正在研究 Division I 计划采用的方法来保持领先地位,而 Catapult 可穿戴设备代表了一种经济实惠的技术,可以让富兰克林和马歇尔走上同一条道路。

完成研究后,迈克与 Catapult 接触,了解外交官如何使用可穿戴技术开发更有效的程序并降低受伤风险。 “当时我的目标是提高跑步训练的效率,并注意不要过度训练球员,这样我们全年都可以减少受伤。”

长曲棍球运动员在练习和比赛中使用可穿戴设备。 “我们每天训练时,我都会查看 Power Plays、Sprint 距离和总距离,”Mike 说。在这样做的过程中,这些指标提供了一个客观的平台来支持教练干预和决策。

“如果两名球员在场上的比赛时间相同,但其中一名球员的冲刺速度比另一名球员多,并且产生更多的强力进攻,那么我会带那个球员进来并向她展示数字,”迈克解释道。 “很高兴有实际数据来支持我和我的助手认为我们在比赛和训练中看到的东西。”

训练洞察和对球员的积极影响

来自比赛的数据已被用于影响迈克整理的训练计划。 Catapult 可穿戴设备让 Mike 能够分析哪些球员的比赛时间比其他球员多,并相应地调整训练。

“我们的练习基于我们刚刚进行的比赛或练习中显示的数字。所以如果我们有一场比赛,那些没有参加比赛的球员第二天会得到更多的代表,让那些参加比赛的球员有更多的时间来恢复。”

除了提供训练见解外,可穿戴技术也受到了积极的欢迎,并允许个别球员对他们的表现负责。 

“我的球员绝对喜欢佩戴这些设备,”迈克说。 “他们会查看自己的数据,然后为自己的训练和比赛设定目标。他们也知道教练会在赛后或训练后查看数据,因此他们会更加努力地比赛,以确保他们在场上发挥最大作用。”

与 Catapult 合作

在最近的成功赛季中,Catapult 在外交官的实践和比赛中发挥了重要作用。因此,迈克和他的助手有时会联系 Catapult,并喜欢与我们的产品和运营团队合作。

“我们选择 Catapult 是因为他们提供的客户服务以及他们在电话和面对面会议中对细节的关注。对于 Catapult,我只能说一些积极的话。如果有问题或疑问,他们会非常迅速地做出回应。我强烈推荐 Catapult 给那些希望在对手中占据优势的教练。”

有兴趣了解 Catapult 如何帮助您的团队找到竞争优势? 联系方式,今天.

Franklin and Marshall College

Located in Lancaster, Pennsylvania, the NCAA Division III Franklin & Marshall College was among the first colleges to adopt our PlayerTek wearable technology. Using the system with its women’s lacrosse team, Franklin & Marshall has enjoyed great success in the sport in recent years. 

At the heart of Franklin & Marshall’s sporting ethos is the drive to contribute to the holistic development of its 2,400 students. Bringing these principles to the lacrosse program is the Head Women’s Lacrosse Coach, Mike Faith. This year marks Mike’s eighth successive season with the team, having previously guided the Diplomats to an overall record of 126-32 during his seven seasons to date.

Achieving efficiency and supporting coaching decisions

Mike was first introduced to Catapult in 2017 and was immediately intrigued by the potential of the technology in lacrosse. At the time he was investigating the methods Division I programs were employing to stay ahead of the game, and PlayerTek represented an affordable technology that could put Franklin & Marshall on the same path.

After finishing his research, Mike approached Catapult to see how the Diplomats could use wearable technology to develop a more efficient program and mitigate the risks of injury. “My goal at the time was to become more efficient with running practices and to be mindful of not over training the players so we have less injuries throughout the year.”

The PlayerTek devices are used by the lacrosse players in practices and games. “I look at Power Plays, Sprint Distance, and total distance every day we train,” Mike says. In doing so, these metrics have provided an objective platform from which to support coaching interventions and decisions.

“If two players are playing the same amount of time on the field but one of them is sprinting more than the other and producing more Power Plays then I will bring that player in and show her the numbers,” Mike explains. “It’s nice to have actual data to back up what myself and my assistants think we are seeing in games and in practices.”

Training insights and a positive impact on players

The data from games has been used to influence the training plans Mike puts together. PlayerTek has allowed Mike to analyze which players are getting more game time than others and adapt training accordingly.

“We base our practices on what the numbers show from the game or practice we just had. So if we had a game, the players who didn’t play in the game will get more reps the next day to give the players who played more time to recover”

In addition to providing training insights, wearable technology has been received positively and allowed individual players to be accountable for their performances. 

“My players absolutely love wearing the devices,” Mike says. “They look at their numbers and they set goals for practices and in games for where they want to be. They also know that the coaches are going to see the numbers after the game or practice so they play even harder to make sure they max out while they are on the field.”

Collaborating with Catapult

Over recent successful seasons, Catapult has featured heavily in the Diplomats practices and games. As a result, Mike and his Assistants have contacted Catapult on occasion and enjoyed collaborating with our product and operations teams.

“We went with Catapult because of the customer service they provide and the attention to detail they bring to calls and in person meetings. I have nothing but positive things to say about Catapult. They are very quick to respond if there is an issue or a question. I would highly recommend Catapult to coaches who are looking for an edge on their opponents.”