哈特福德竞技

用户的故事

总部位于康涅狄格州哈特福德, 哈特福德竞技 是一支美国职业足球队,参加联合足球联赛 (USL) 锦标赛。该团队使用 Catapult 的可穿戴技术“通过提供详细信息和限定由科学数据驱动的决策作为技术人员定性分析的补充,最大限度地提高开发和性能过程”。

选择弹射器

哈特福德竞技队的一线队助理教练兼球探和表现分析主管路易斯·费尔南多·席尔瓦 (Luiz Fernando Silva) 在巴西的 América Mineiro 时首次使用 Catapult。

“作为一名表现分析师,我需要跟踪我们球员在训练和比赛期间的体能需求和努力水平,以提供对他们表现的跨学科分析。在与运动科学工作人员交谈时,Catapult 出现了。 Catapult 是一家通过负载监控提高性能的知名公司。”

监测伤愈复出的运动员是路易斯和球队的巨大推动力,也是负荷监测至关重要的领域。

“我们已经制定了协议来计划和监控球员在从受伤到全面训练的过渡期间的负荷——在渐进过程中管理负荷很重要,因为我们还衡量球员如何做出反应以提供任何必要的调整。”

赋能技术人员

“根据球员的个人资料和位置要求提供和监控个人计划,”路易斯说。 “此外,它有助于改善我们的球探,因为我们可以追求具有相似或互补特征的球员。

“来自训练课程和比赛的数据为未来关于特定目标的最合适课程的决策提供了一个数据库。当定性视频分析有数据支持时,提供给玩家的整体反馈更强。

“加速/减速、冲刺距离和最高速度对我们在训练和比赛中衡量至关重要,因为它们是我们比赛理念的关键因素。它们也是与球员获取直接相关的变量,用于评估力量、有氧能力和速度。”

将受伤风险降至最低并为比赛做准备

“Catapult 提供的外部和内部负荷数据经过单独分析,以支持以急性:慢性比率管理每个球员的训练工作量,以避免训练不足或过度,并将受伤风险降至最低。

“在赛前阶段,球员们会承受负荷,这些负荷会根据俱乐部的风格和比赛原则分析他们对比赛身体需求的反应和进展。在比赛期间,每月和每周的负荷都经过计划和调整,以刺激持续发展,并确保我们的运动员随时准备好以最高水平表现,为赢得俱乐部做出贡献。”

 

有兴趣了解 Catapult 如何帮助您的团队找到竞争优势? 联系方式,今天.

Hartford Athletic

Based in Hartford, Connecticut, Hartford Athletic is an American professional football team competing in the United Soccer League (USL) Championship. The team uses Catapult’s PlayerTek wearable technology to “maximize the development and performance processes by providing detailed information and qualifying the decision making that becomes driven by scientific data as a complement to the qualitative analysis from the technical staff”.

Choosing Catapult

Luiz Fernando Silva, Hartford Athletic’s First Team Assistant Coach and Director of Scouting and Performance Analysis, first used Catapult when he was at América Mineiro in Brazil.

“As a Performance Analyst, I need to track physical demands and effort levels of our players during training and matches to provide an interdisciplinary analysis of their performance. When talking to the Sports Science staff, Catapult came up. Catapult is a well-known company when it comes to enhancing performance through load monitoring.”

Monitoring athletes returning from injury is a huge driver for Luiz and the team, and an area where load monitoring is critical.

“We have set protocols in place to plan and monitor the load of the player during the transition period from injury to full training — managing the load in a progressive process is important as we also measure how players are responding to provide any necessary adjustments.”

Empowering technical staff

“Individual plans are delivered and monitored according to a player’s profile and positional demands,” Luiz said. “Also, it helps improve our scouting as we can pursue players with similar or complementary characteristics.

“Data from training sessions and games provide a database for future decisions in regards to the most appropriate session for specific goals. The overall feedback provided to players is stronger when qualitative video analysis has the support of data.

“Acceleration/deceleration, sprint distance and top speed are crucial for us to measure during training sessions and games as they are the key factors of our playing philosophy. They are also variables directly related to player acquisition for evaluating strength, aerobic capacity, and speed.”

Minimizing injury risk and preparing for competition

“The external and internal load data provided by Catapult is analyzed individually to support the management of each player’s training workload in an acute:chronic ratio to avoid under- or over-training and minimize the risk of injuries.

“During the pre-competitive period, players are exposed to loads that are monitored to analyze their response and progression towards the physical demands of the game according to the club’s style and principles of play. Within the competitive period, the monthly and weekly loads are planned and adjusted to stimulate continuous development and to ensure our athletes are ready and fresh to perform at their highest level in order to contribute to a winning club.”