穆斯乔勇士队

用户的故事

总部位于加拿大萨斯喀彻温省的穆斯乔勇士队是一支主要的青少年冰球队,他们参加西部冰球联盟东部联盟的比赛。

勇士队成立于 1984 年,在培养精英球员方面有着悠久的历史,许多校友都进入了 NHL。例如多伦多枫叶队的 Morgan Rielly、纽约岛人队的 Johnny Boychuk 和圣路易斯蓝调队的 Troy Brouwer。

备受推崇的青少年冰球队使用 Catapult Vision 视频分析解决方案来评估比赛和即将到来的对手的表现。领导该团队使用该技术的是主教练 Mark O'Leary。

为什么是 Vision?

Vision 为球队提供了一种性能分析和教育工具,以分别改进球员的战术决策和丰富球员的反馈会议。

“我第一次听说 Vision 是在 2019 年,很快就开始考虑引入这项技术来帮助球队进行表现分析和球员反馈,”奥利里说。 “我们所有的教练都使用 Vision 来帮助球员。” 

“我们用它来回顾我们的比赛以及观看即将到来的对手的比赛,我们可以轻松地将多个播放列表放在一起,向单独或作为更大群体的一部分的球员展示教练见解。”

简化分析

Catapult Vision 有助于提高收集和整理性能剪辑的有效性和效率,然后可以编译这些剪辑以向玩家展示性能见解。

主教练解释说,Vision 中的标记和标签功能在此过程中特别有用。 

“在观看比赛时,我们使用标记功能突出显示我们可以改进的地方。不久之后,我们通过用系统名称或玩家号码标记它们来快速管理每个剪辑。最后,我们将这些剪辑汇编在一起,用于向玩家教授或展示基于电影的分析。

“该平台非常精简且易于使用,可以轻松与我们的计算机配合使用,但最重要的是它使准备和教学变得轻松高效。”

 

有兴趣了解 Catapult 如何帮助您的团队找到竞争优势? 联系方式,今天.

图像: 穆斯乔勇士队

Moose Jaw Warriors

Based in Saskatchewan, Canada, the Moose Jaw Warriors are a major junior ice hockey team who compete in the Eastern Conference of the Western Hockey League.

The Warriors were founded in 1984 and have a long history of developing elite players with many alumni reaching the NHL. Examples include Morgan Rielly of the Toronto Maple Leafs, Johnny Boychuk of the New York Islanders, and Troy Brouwer of the St. Louis Blues.

The esteemed junior ice hockey team uses the Catapult Vision video analysis solution to evaluate games and the performances of upcoming opponents. Leading the team’s use of the technology is Head Coach Mark O’Leary.

Why Vision?

Vision serves the team both as a performance analysis and education tool to improve player tactical decision-making and enrich player feedback sessions respectively.

“I first heard about Vision back in 2019, and soon looked to bring in the technology to help the team with performance analysis and player feedback,” says O’Leary. “All of our coaches use Vision to help the players.” 

“We use it to review our games as well as watching games of upcoming opponents, we can easily put together multiple playlists to show coaching insights to players individually or as part of bigger groups.”

Streamlining Analysis

Catapult Vision has helped to improve the effectiveness and efficiency of collecting and collating performance clips which can then be compiled to present performance insights to the players.

The head coach explains that the tagging and labelling features within Vision are particularly helpful in this process. 

“Whilst watching the games, we use the tagging feature to highlight areas we can look to improve. Soon after, we quickly manage each clip by labelling them with system names or a player’s number. Finally, we compile these clips together for teaching or presenting movie-based analysis to the players.

“The platform is so streamlined and easy to use, it works effortlessly with our computers, but the biggest thing is that it makes preparing and teaching easy and efficient.”

Image: Moose Jaw Warriors