纽卡斯尔联

用户的故事

纽卡斯尔联队多年来一直使用 Catapult 的可穿戴技术来量化比赛需求、管理训练负荷并降低受伤风险。

作为俱乐部的体育科学主管,杰米·哈雷全面负责纽卡斯尔队表现数据的收集、分析和交流。杰米于 2010 年加入俱乐部,是一位经验丰富且受人尊敬的从业者,他将 Catapult 技术作为纽卡斯尔性能基础设施的核心部分。

“[Catapult] 已成为我们在训练中所做的工作的关键部分,设备只是球员穿着的装备的一部分,”Harley 说。 “他们会穿上短裤和 T 恤,戴上 GPS 和心率监测器,然后戴上护胫和靴子。这只是套件的一部分。”

通过使用 Catapult 系统,纽卡斯尔联队的体育科学团队能够更客观地了解球员的表现,并确定有助于优化比赛日球队和个人表现的因素。

“我们能够做的是将整个训练周映射到比赛日发生的事情,”哈雷说。 “现在,当我们在比赛中获得最积极的身体表现时,我们能够建立对每个球员都有效的方法,并了解他们为比赛做的最佳准备是什么。”

作为 Catapult 技术的长期用户,Harley 亲眼目睹了它如何支持精英运动的练习,并相信它会继续对他在纽卡斯尔所做的工作产生积极影响。

“这是 Catapult 的一个证明,你看到如此多的英超联赛和冠军俱乐部每天都在使用这项技术,”哈雷说。 “原因是它确实对你在训练场上所做的事情产生了积极的影响。”

Newcastle United

Newcastle United have used Catapult’s wearable technology for several years, using S5 devices to quantify match demands, manage training loads and reduce injury risk.

As the club’s Head of Sports Science, Jamie Harley has overall responsibility for the collection, analysis and communication of performance data at Newcastle. Having joined the club in 2010, Jamie is an experienced and respected practitioner who has made Catapult technology a central part of Newcastle’s performance infrastructure.

“[Catapult] has become such a key part of what we do in training, the equipment is just part of the kit that the players wear,” Harley says. “They’ll put their shorts and t-shirt on, they’ll put the GPS and heart rate monitor on, then their shin pads and boots. It’s just a part of the kit.”

By using the Catapult system, the sports science team at Newcastle United are able to reach a more objective understanding of player performance and identify the factors that contribute to optimised team and individual performances on a matchday.

“What we’re able to do is map the whole training week to what’s happening on a matchday,” says Harley. “Now, when we’ve had the most positive physical performances in games, we’re able to build up what works for each individual player and understand what their best preparation for a game is.”

As a long-term user of Catapult technologies, Harley has seen first-hand how it can support practice in elite sport and believes it is continuing to make a positive impact on the work he is doing at Newcastle.

“It’s testament to Catapult that you see so many Premier League and Championship clubs using the technology on a day-to-day basis,” says Harley. “The reason is that it really gives you a positive effect on what you’re doing on the training pitch.”