苏格兰女子橄榄球联盟

用户的故事

杰米·科菲 (Jamie Coffey) 是苏格兰女子国家队的三年级理疗师,也是一位备受尊敬的行业专家。 Coffey 结合经验、技能和技术来提升女性在运动中的地位。通过利用在训练期间和比赛日收集的科学数据,科菲提供了一条通向成功和减少潜在伤害的途径。

–> 单击此处下载我们免费的 Catapult 可穿戴设备手册。

苏格兰女子橄榄球 img3

检测位置差异

通过 Catapult 可穿戴设备, Coffey 能够分析和分解每个团队成员职位所需的身体要求。凭借 Coffey 收集的数据,他能够为有关职位、安置、训练和比赛的战略决策做出贡献。例如,Coffey 能够确定橄榄球场上哪些位置具有更高的受伤可能性以及每个位置最突出的伤害类型,以及每个位置所需的特定关键技能,包括速度和耐力。 

通过 Catapult 的伤病审计数据获得的这些独特的发现和理解有助于为团队决策提供信息并减少伤病。通过分解受伤发生的时间和地点的游戏玩法,可以发现大部分时间损失伤害发生在最后一个季度。此外,数据强调疲劳会大大增加受伤的可能性。那么科菲用这些知识做了什么? 

Coffey 将这些发现付诸实践,他说:“这凸显了确保训练复制玩家可能在游戏环境中遇到的最坏情况的重要性。”对于科菲来说,预防伤病不是在比赛当天发生的,而是通过每天练习中使用高级数据进行的习惯性训练来实现的。

–> 单击此处下载我们免费的 Catapult 可穿戴设备手册。

苏格兰女子橄榄球 img1

脑震荡管理

不幸的是,脑震荡是女子橄榄球运动中最常见的伤病,而且近年来这一数字还在攀升。然而,科菲的团队已经看到他们的脑震荡大幅减少,部分原因是他根据 Catapult 提供的情报采取了预防措施 可穿戴设备

大多数行业专家认为,女子橄榄球的轨迹极易受到脑震荡率不断增加的影响,必须进行广泛的改变以确保所有球员的安全。在实际应用中,科菲通过颈椎等长运动来部分预防脑震荡。具体来说,通过加强头部和颈部区域,科菲认为你不太容易受到脑震荡。使用可穿戴技术设备,Coffey 能够测试他的球员的颈部力量和灵活性,密切监控数字并制定球员特定的训练方案。  

Coffey 表示,“预防就是表现”,通过使用 Catapult 可穿戴设备,他们能够模拟类似比赛日的练习,以确保他们做好身体准备。

–> 单击此处下载我们免费的 Catapult 可穿戴设备手册。

苏格兰女子橄榄球 img2

女子橄榄球的兴起

尽管女子橄榄球正在兴起,但科菲希望看到以女性为中心的橄榄球运动有所增加 研究。职业运动中脑震荡和损伤的大部分数据都集中在男性康复/预防上,并且这些数据不能完全转移到女运动员身上。需要有更多像 Coffey 这样的人帮助提升女性在运动中的地位,为前线带来认可、表现和安全。

了解有关 Catapult 的 Rugby 分析套件的更多信息,请单击此处。

Scotland Women’s Rugby Union

User Story

Jamie Coffey is a third-year physiotherapist for Scotland’s Women Lead National Team and a well-respected industry expert. Coffey combines experience, skill, and technology to elevate women in sports. By leveraging scientific data collected during training and on game day, Coffey is providing a pathway to success and reducing potential injury.

–> Click here to download our free Catapult wearables brochure.

scot-womens-rugby-img3

Detecting positional differences

Through Catapult wearables, Coffey is able to analyze and break down the physical requirements needed for each team member’s position. With the data Coffey gathers, he is able to contribute to the strategic decisions about positions, placement, training and games. For example, Coffey is able to determine which positions on the rugby field have a higher potential of injury and the types of injuries most prominent in each position, in addition to what specific key skills are necessary for every position including speed and endurance. 

These distinct findings and understandings gained through Catapult’s injury-audit data have helped inform team decisions and reduce injuries. By breaking down the gameplay of when and where injuries were happening, it was revealed that the majority of time-loss injuries occurred in the final quarter. Furthermore, the data highlighted that fatigue drastically increased the potential of injury. So what did Coffey do with this knowledge? 

Coffey put the findings to work, saying, “this highlights the importance of ensuring that training replicates worst-case scenarios a player may be exposed to in a game setting.” For Coffey, preventing injury does not happen on game day, it happens through habitual training during practice every single day using advanced data.

–> Click here to download our free Catapult wearables brochure.

scot-womens-rugby-img1

Concussion management

Unfortunately, concussions are the most frequent injuries in women’s rugby and in recent years the numbers are climbing. However, Coffey’s teams have seen major decreases in their concussions due in part to the preventive measures that he is making based on the intel provided through Catapult’s wearable devices

Most industry experts believe the trajectory of women’s rugby is highly susceptible to the increasing rate of concussion and there must be wide-sweeping changes to ensure safety for all players. In practical application, Coffey is preventing concussions in part through cervical isometric exercises. Specifically, by strengthening the head and neck area Coffey believes you are less susceptible to being concussed. Using wearable technology devices, Coffey is able to test his player’s neck strength and flexibility, closely monitoring the numbers and creating player-specific training regimens.  

“Prevention is performance” according to Coffey and by using Catapult wearable devices they are able to simulate gameday-like practices to ensure that they are prepared physically.

–> Click here to download our free Catapult wearables brochure.

scot-womens-rugby-img2

Rise of women’s rugby

Although Women’s rugby is on the rise, Coffey would like to see an increase in female-focused research. Much of the data on concussions and injury in professional sports is focused on male recovery/prevention, and that data is not wholly transferable to female athletes. There needs to be more people like Coffey who help elevate women in sports, bringing recognition, performance and safety to the front line.

Learn more about Catapult’s Rugby Suite of analytics, click here.