瑞典女子国家队

用户的故事

世界排名第六,最近在世界排名第三 2019年国际足联女足世界杯,瑞典女子国家队已经在比赛的精英中确立了自己的地位。

作为 Catapult 和 瑞典足协 (SvFF),女子国家队使用 Catapult 的可穿戴技术 为围绕表现、减少受伤风险和重返赛场的战略决策提供信息。

-> 下载我们的免费可穿戴技术手册,请单击此处

团队协作

作为球队的体能经理, 庞图斯·埃克布洛姆 与教练和医疗团队一起工作,以确保球员能够在场上优化他们的身体表现。这个角色涉及与运动员的日常接触以及对团队使用的监控技术的监督。

“我管理和分析 Catapult 数据以及每天两次从玩家那里收集的问卷调查生成的数据,”Pontus 说。 “在训练期间参与教练也是我的职责之一,以及在比赛期间协助战术分析。”

有效沟通

对于 Pontus 来说,运动员监测技术的使用是有效表现交流的核心。在他看来,正是这种沟通带来了最有效的训练,世界杯期间瑞典女队的表现就是明证。

“通过教练、医务人员和球员的参与,我们收集的数据确保了持续的沟通,”庞图斯解释道。 “在女足世界杯之前和期间,我们作为一个团队进行的 45 天中,这种沟通使所有 23 名球员都能够在比赛的淘汰赛阶段保持健康状态。”

成功的核心指标

Pontus 和他的团队收集了大量关于瑞典女足国家队球员的数据,但只关注少数几个指标,使她们能够可靠地衡量比赛强度并确保她们能够在训练中复制这种强度。这有助于确保运动员为满足国际足球的重大需求做好身体准备。

“在国家队训练营期间,冲刺和高强度跑步等参数始终是我们关注的焦点,”庞图斯说。 “这些帮助我们在训练期间建立所需的强度,以便我们可以复制比赛要求。我们收集的数据告诉我们,训练和比赛中每个选定参数对球员的影响成比例。”

在国际层面建立有效的运动员监控工作流程时,Pontus 的方法是与所有利益相关者密切合作,从运动员和教练组到为国家队提供球员的俱乐部。

“我直接向主教练报告所进行的训练训练和练习的合规性,例如高强度跑步、冲刺、加速和其他活动,”庞图斯说。 “强度和疲劳评估是与球员合作进行的,并为规划过程提供有价值的输入,用作与医务人员日常讨论的基础。”

“更具体地说,Catapult 数据帮助我们评估从伤病中恢复的个别球员,并且所有球员每天都会收到训练和比赛的报告。为国家队提供球员的各个俱乐部的体育科学队也会收到每个训练营的状态报告。”

-> 下载我们的免费可穿戴技术手册,请单击此处

Sweden Womens National Team

Ranked sixth in the world and having recently finished third in the 2019 FIFA Women’s World Cup, the Sweden women’s national team has firmly established itself among the game’s elite.

As part of the long-standing collaboration between Catapult and the Swedish Football Association (SvFF), the women’s national team uses Catapult’s wearable technology to inform strategic decision making around performance, injury risk reduction and return to play.

In his role as the team’s Physical Performance Manager, Pontus Ekblom works alongside both the coaching and medical teams to ensure that the players are being put in a position to optimise their physical performance on the field. It’s a role that involves daily contact with the athletes as well as the oversight of the monitoring technologies used by the team.

“I manage and analyse Catapult data together with data generated from questionnaires which are collected from the players twice daily,” says Pontus. “Being involved in coaching during training sessions is also one of my responsibilities, as well as assisting in tactical analysis during matches.”

For Pontus, the use of athlete monitoring technologies is at the heart of effective performance communication. In his opinion, it’s this communication that leads to the most effective practice, as was in evidence for the Swedish women’s team during the World Cup.

“Through the involvement of coaches, medical staff and players, the data we collect ensures that continuous communication takes place,” Pontus explains. “Over the 45 days we had as a group before and during the Women’s World Cup, this communication made it possible to have all 23 players fit and available during the knockout stages of the tournament.”

Pontus and his team collect a significant amount of data on the Sweden women’s national team players, but focus on just a handful of metrics that enable them to reliably gauge the intensity of matches and ensure that they can replicate that intensity in training. This helps to ensure that the athletes are physically prepared to meet the significant demands of international football.

“Parameters such as sprints and high intensity runs are always our focal point during national team training camps,” Pontus says. “These help us to establish the desired intensity during sessions so we can replicate match demands. The data we collect tells us the proportional impact on the players from each of the selected parameters across training and games.”

When it comes to establishing an effective athlete monitoring workflow at international level, Pontus’ approach is to closely collaborate with all stakeholders, from the athletes and coaching staff to the clubs who provide players for the national team.

“I report directly to the Head Coach on compliance with regard to the training drills and exercises carried out, such as high intensity running, sprints, accelerations and other activities,” says Pontus. “Intensity and exhaustion evaluations are carried out in collaboration with the players and provide valuable input for the planning process, being used as the basis for daily discussions with the medical staff.

“More specifically, Catapult data helps us to evaluate individual players recovering from injury and all players are given reports from training and matches each day. The sports science teams from the various clubs that provide players for the national team also receive status reports from each training camp.”