天普大学男足

用户的故事

位于宾夕法尼亚州费城的天普大学 I 级男子足球队参加美国田径大会。猫头鹰队成立于 1926 年,在 NCAA 比赛中有着悠久的成功历史。

助理教练 Alex Shinsky 是 Owls 计划的核心人物,他同时使用 Catapult 可穿戴技术和我们的视频分析解决方案 Catapult Vision。 

通过使用这两种绩效解决方案,助理教练能够制定更有效的分析流程,将绩效策略客观化,并提高项目的远程工作能力。

集成Catapult Vision:更高效的分析

通过使用可穿戴和视频分析解决方案,助理教练能够识别并利用更有效的表现分析过程。

“两种解决方案的集成使整个分析过程更加高效。我们不再需要使用大量不同的程序,我们现在只有一个。

“我们真正喜欢的是,我们可以在视频上叠加从设备中提取的指标。这使我们能够为玩家提供更好的反馈,因为他们可以清楚地看到游戏的背景,我们可以更好地了解玩家的整体健康状况和表现。”

客观化表现

借助 Catapult,助理教练能够领导一个客观的计划,并使表现更接近 Owls 达到 NCAA 全国锦标赛的目标。

“Catapult 确实构成了我们性能知识的基础,因为我们可以访问大量不同的指标,例如冲刺速度、覆盖距离和 PlayerLoad。它让我们更好地了解我们让球员在身体上经历了什么,从中我们可以以更客观的方式制定我们的计划,避免依赖纯粹的直觉。”

通过这种客观的方法,助理教练“能够按天、周和月分解我们为每个球员设定的目标,以确保我们与练习保持一致。有了这个,我们能够对表现进行基准测试,以了解球员的表现、能力和整体健康状况,并使我们的表现与我们的目标和目标保持一致。”

“简而言之,Catapult 只是确保我们始终保持尽可能高的水平,”Shinsky 说。 “知道我们在场内和场外都在做正确的事情,这确实提供了信心,并为我们带来了竞争优势。”

远程工作更轻松

在 COVID-19 大流行期间,猫头鹰被迫远程工作,最近才恢复训练。在这段时间里,Shinsky 和教练团队的其他成员发现 Catapult Vision 在他们继续进行远程视频分析会议时特别有用。

“遥测工具非常棒,尤其是因为球员们都离开了设施。尽管我们面临着限制,但该工具允许我们传达我们想要的信息,但在远程保持玩家参与是很困难的。能够以视觉方式向他们展示一些东西,而不仅仅是对他们说话,这真的很有帮助。”

助理教练更广泛地评论视频分析解决方案时说,“Vision 非常适合玩家反馈和反思,你可以真正教育玩家他们应该在游戏中改进的领域。”

“从战略上来说,球员们变得越来越好,他们对比赛的理解也达到了一个水平,几年前,这种水平只会在少数球员身上看到。”

天普大学 x Catapult:更多未来

“总的来说,我们很享受使用 Catapult 的体验,并且希望它能够持续很长时间。技术已经完成,Catapult 员工提供了我们所要求的一切。 

“在我们在一起的这段时间里,数据使我们能够将我们的表现更接近我们想要达到的水平。我们有一些雄心勃勃的目标,我们希望作为一个团队来实现,而这项技术确实帮助球员做得更多,并发展成为他们想成为的球员。”

 

有兴趣了解 Catapult 如何帮助您的团队找到竞争优势? 联系方式,今天.

Temple University men’s soccer

Located in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, the Division I Temple University men’s soccer team competes in the American Athletic Conference. The Owls were founded in 1926 and have a long history of success in NCAA competitions.

Assistant Coach Alex Shinsky is a central figure within the Owls program and in his role, he uses both Catapult wearable technology and Catapult Vision, our video analysis solution. 

Through using both performance solutions, the assistant coach is able to develop a more efficient analysis process, objectify performance strategies, and improve the program’s remote working capacity.

Integrating Catapult Vision: More efficient analysis

By using both wearable and video analysis solutions, the assistant coach is able to identify and take advantage of a more efficient performance analysis process.

“The integration of both solutions makes the whole analysis process much more efficient. We no longer have to use loads of different programs, we now just have one.

“What we really like is that we can overlay the metics derived from the devices on top of the video. This allows us to provide better feedback to the players as they can clearly see the context of gameplay and we can get a better sense of the players overall health and performance.”

Objectifying performance

With Catapult, the assistant coach is able to lead an objective program and align performances closer with the Owls’ goal of reaching the NCAA National Championships.

“Catapult really forms the basis of our performance knowledge as we can access a whole host of different metrics, for instance, sprint speeds, distance covered, and PlayerLoad. It provides us with a better understanding of what we are putting the players through physically and from that, we can shape our program in a more objective way and avoid relying on purely intuition.”

With this objective approach, the assistant coach is “able to break down the goals we set for each player by day, week, and month to make sure we are consistent with our practice. With this, we’re able to benchmark performances to know where the players are with their performances, capacities and overall health and align our performances with our goals and objectives.”

“To put it simply, Catapult just makes sure we are consistently performing at the highest possible level,” says Shinsky. “It really provides that confidence to know that we are doing the right things on- and off-the-field and gives us a competitive advantage.”

Remote working made easier

The Owls were forced to to work remotely during the COVID-19 pandemic and have only recently returned to training. In this time, Shinsky and the rest of the coaching team found Catapult Vision to be of particular benefit as they continued with remote video analysis sessions.

“The telestration tool has been fantastic especially since the players were away from the facility. To keep the players engaged whilst remote is difficult although the tool allows us to convey the messages we want despite the restrictions we face. Being able to show them something visually rather than just talking at them was really helpful.”

Commenting more generally on the video analysis solution, the assistant coach says, “Vision is great for player feedback and reflection, you can really educate the players on the areas of improvement they should be working on in their games.”

“Strategically, the players are getting better and developing their understanding of the game to a level, which a few years ago, would only be seen in a handful of players.”

Temple University x Catapult: More to come

“Overall, we have enjoyed our experience with Catapult and long may it continue. The technology has done and Catapult staff has provided everything we have asked for. 

“In our time together, the data has allowed us to move our performances closer to the levels we want to achieve. We have some ambitious goals that we want to achieve as a team and the technology really helps the players do more and develop into the players they want to become.”