海德联队

用户的故事

海德联队总部位于英国大曼彻斯特,是一家半职业足球俱乐部,效力于英格兰足球第七梯队 Evo-Stik Premier Division。

海德于 2017 年开始使用 Catapult 的 PlayerTek 系统,以进一步专业化他们的训练和运动员监控方法。自从实施这项技术以来,俱乐部对它如何帮助提高分析水平而不增加预算印象深刻。

“在海德,我们正在尝试尽可能专业的设置,”海德联队助理经理大卫麦格克说。 “我们负担不起大男孩拥有的东西,但我们希望尽可能接近。”

作为助理经理,McGurk 负责规划和参加培训课程,同时也是团队选择过程的主要贡献者。自从采用 Catapult 技术后,他发现它提供的指标对于管理训练周期和确保球员为特定的比赛需求做好准备至关重要。

“作为助理经理,系统为我提供了计划会议所需的信息,”麦格克说。 “这给了我们参加比赛的良好基础,并在周二和周四制定了正确的训练时间表。”

海德发现运动员监控技术对于指导教练过程和补充教练组的知识特别有用,因为他们试图消化关键见解并将其呈现给球员。

“PlayerTek 系统让我的工作更轻松,”海德联队绩效分析主管 Shailesh Pindoria 说。 “除了观看比赛,通过拥有技术,我们可以看到球员是否足够努力,并告知和支持教练的直觉。”

随着海德联继续开发他们对运动员监控技术的使用,PlayerTek 系统将成为关键,因为俱乐部每周都会使用数据为训练、战术策略和球员发展提供信息。

Hyde United

Based in Greater Manchester in the UK, Hyde United is a semi-professional football club that plays in the Evo-Stik Premier Division, the seventh tier of English football.

Hyde started using Catapult’s PLAYERTEK system in 2017 in an effort to further professionalise their approach to training and athlete monitoring. Since implementing the technology, the club has been impressed with how it has helped improve levels of analysis without stretching the budget.

“At Hyde we’re trying to run as professional setup as we can,” says David McGurk, Assistant Manager at Hyde United. “We can’t afford what the big boys have got, but we want to get as close as possible.”

In his role as Assistant Manager, McGurk is responsible for planning and taking training sessions, as well as being a major contributor to the team selection process. Since adopting Catapult technology, he’s found that the metrics it provides have been key to managing the training cycle and ensuring that players are preparing for specific match demands.

“As Assistant Manager the system provides me with the information that I need to plan sessions,” says McGurk. “It’s given us a good basis in terms of going into games, with the right schedule for training on a Tuesday and Thursday.”

Hyde have found athlete monitoring technology particularly useful for informing the coaching process and supplementing the knowledge of the coaching staff as they seek to digest key insights and present them back to the players.

“The PLAYERTEK system makes my job easier,” says Shailesh Pindoria, Head of Performance Analysis at Hyde United. “As well as watching the game, by having the technology we can see if the players are working hard enough and inform and support the intuition of the coaches.”

As Hyde United continue to develop their use of athlete monitoring technology, the PLAYERTEK system will be key as the club uses data to inform training, tactical strategy and player development on a weekly basis.