利兹联

用户的故事

作为英格兰足球最著名的俱乐部之一,利兹联队在 2016/17 赛季开始使用 Catapult 的可穿戴技术来帮助优化表现、降低受伤风险并支持重返赛场。

自从采用该技术以来,利兹联主要将可穿戴跟踪设备用于两个目的;工作量管理和重新创造培训中的竞争需求。

体育科学家面临的最大挑战之一是平衡满足需求的曝光需求与密集的赛场拥堵。这是英格兰锦标赛的一个特殊问题,利兹联队几乎每周二和周六都参加比赛。

为了在训练场上复制比赛需求,让球员定期接触高强度刺激是很重要的。在提供高强度刺激时,利兹联队的工作人员通常希望让球员习惯于超出他们在比赛中体验的强度。

“强度是我们在球员数据中寻找的关键标志,”利兹联队的一线队运动科学家汤姆罗宾逊说。 “这是 Catapult 数据用于量化比赛最激烈时期的地方,比赛时间从 5 秒到 10-15 分钟不等。”

在阿根廷主帅马塞洛·贝尔萨的指导下,利兹联队目前的比赛风格激烈且对体能要求很高,需要仔细管理运动员的负荷。 Catapult 技术已被证明对这一过程非常宝贵,它使俱乐部能够随着时间的推移监测球员的适应情况。

“我们的经理要求高强度的比赛风格,所以我认为体育科学的支持有助于我们确保我们充分发挥球员的作用,”罗宾逊说。 “我认为继续以这种方式工作并对每场比赛进行处理对我们来说很重要。在比赛中佩戴 GPS 可以让我们知道球员是否适应训练,到目前为止我们很高兴。”

 

有兴趣了解 Catapult 如何帮助您的团队找到竞争优势? 联系方式,今天.

Leeds United

One of English football’s most prominent clubs, Leeds United began using Catapult’s wearable technology during the 2016/17 season to help optimise performance, reduce injury risk and support return-to-play.

Since adopting the technology, Leeds have primarily used wearable tracking devices for two purposes; workload management and the recreation of competitive demands in training.

One of the biggest challenges for sports scientists is balancing the need for exposure to match demands with intensive fixture congestion. This is a particular issue in the English Championship where Leeds play games virtually every Tuesday and Saturday.

In order to replicate match demands on the training ground, it is important that players are regularly exposed high-intensity stimuli. When it comes to delivering that high intensity stimulus, the staff at Leeds United generally look to get the players accustomed to intensities that go beyond those they will experience in matches.

“Intensity is the key marker we look for in the players’ data,” says Tom Robinson, First Team Sports Scientist at Leeds United. “This is where the Catapult data is used to quantify the most intense periods of matchplay, across bouts ranging from five seconds up to 10-15 minutes.”

Under the guidance of Argentinean manager Marcelo Bielsa, Leeds currently play an intense and physically demanding style that requires careful management of athlete loads. Catapult technology has proved invaluable to this process, enabling the club to monitor player adaptation over time.

“Our manager demands a high-intensity style of play, so I think having sports science support helps us to ensure that we’re getting the most out of our players,” Robinson says. “I think it’s important for us to continue working in this way and to take every game as it comes. Wearing the GPS in games allows us to know whether the players are adapting well to training and so far we’re happy.”