小石城篮球

用户的故事

Logan Dahms 于 2017 年被任命为 Little Rock Trojans(NCAA 一级项目)的篮球运营总监,他从金州勇士队加入,在那里他是一名视频和数据分析师。

Dahms 最近决定在小石城实施 Catapult Vision,特洛伊木马在那里使用该平台来改善运动员的表现信息体验。自从在 Little Rock 开始使用 Vision 以来,Dahms 就对该平台直观地简化视频工作流程的方式感到震惊。

“当我第一次使用 Vision 时,我心想,‘不可能这么简单’,但它确实如此,”Dahms 说。 “从原始视频文件到软件中的剪辑、标记和注释只需几秒钟。”

“组织、导出和演示是即时的——无需长时间等待文件转换或以新格式保存。您创建的所有标签毫不费力地转移到您的下一个编辑中,您可以在同一窗口中立即在编辑之间来回切换。简而言之,Vision 是视频编辑从一开始就应该工作的方式。”

Little Rock 的首要任务之一是让运动员了解表现信息,并改进在整个计划中共享和交流见解的方式。 Dahms 认为 Vision 帮助他在本赛季的特洛伊木马中实现了这一目标。

“Vision 的遥测工具为我们的玩家提供了一种与电影互动的新方式——一种他们熟悉的方式,”Dahms 说。 “这些图形使我们的员工能够更准确地进行交流,并帮助我们的玩家更密切地参与学习过程。”

这种改进的通信过程的另一部分是 Vision 应用程序。 Little Rock 使用它取得了良好的效果,确保运动员无论身在何处都可以访问相关的镜头和分析。

“Vision的播放器应用是多年来一直缺失的一步。您为什么不利用每个播放器每天 16 小时随身携带的视频播放器呢?

“使用该应用程序,我们能够向我们的球员推送定制的教学磁带,为他们提供一种新的学习方式,让他们在远离健身房的同时也能感受到更多的个人投入。”

单击此处与 Vision 专家交谈,今天。

Little Rock Basketball

Logan Dahms was appointed Director of Basketball Operations at Little Rock Trojans – an NCAA Division I program – in 2017, joining from the Golden State Warriors where he was a video and data analyst.

Dahms recently made the decision to implement Catapult Vision at Little Rock, where the Trojans are using the platform to improve the athlete experience with performance information. Since starting to use Vision at Little Rock, Dahms has been struck by the way the platform intuitively streamlines video workflows.

“The first time I used Vision I thought to myself, “It can’t be this simple” but it is,” Dahms says. “It only takes a few seconds to go from raw video file to clipping, tagging and annotation within the software.

“Organization, export and presentation are instant – no long waits for files to convert or save in a new format. All the labels you create effortlessly transfer over to your next edit and you can switch back and forth between edits instantly within the same window. In short, Vision is how video editing should have worked from the very beginning.”

One of the priorities for Little Rock is to engage athletes with performance information and improve the way insights are shared and communication across the program. Dahms feels that Vision has helped him to achieve this with the Trojans this season.

“Vision’s telestration tools give our players a new way to interact with film – a way that they’re familiar with,” says Dahms. “The graphics give our staff the ability to be even more precise with their communication and help engage our players more intimately with the learning process.”

Another part of this improved communication process has been the Vision app. Little Rock have used it to good effect, ensuring that athletes have access to relevant footage and analysis wherever they are.

“Vision’s player application is the step that has been missing for years. Why wouldn’t you take advantage of the video player that each of your players carries with them 16 hours a day?

“Using the app we were able to push customized teaching tape to our players, giving them a new way to learn while away from the gym and making them feel more personally invested.”