明尼苏达联队

用户的故事

明尼苏达联队参加了美国职业足球大联盟 (MLS) 西部联盟的比赛,并于 2017 年作为联盟第 22 家俱乐部开始比赛。

Loons 使用 Catapult 可穿戴设备和视频分析解决方案来提升他们的性能分析。率先使用 Catapult 解决方案的是该团队的高级助理力量与调节专家和美国足球运动科学家 Adam Parr。

帕尔一直致力于提高和发展他的运动员的表现。在他的整个职业生涯中,他使用了一系列解决方案来帮助他做到这一点,并因此建立了广泛的绩效分析知识库。

无与伦比的足球监控

帕尔努力有效地报告“运动员用以前的解决方案进行的短促、尖锐和爆发性的动作”。这是因为源自 GPS 的指标通常反映性能的机车方面,而足球是一项由机车和机械运动组成的运动。

为了解决这个问题并帮助像 Parr 这样的从业者继续他们的雄心壮志,Catapult 推出了一个足球专用的 运动简介 2020 年 9 月。 

运动配置文件是 Catapult 高级可穿戴解决方案 Vector 中内置的一种算法,可对球场上的每种运动类型进行量化和分类。 Parr 解释说:“Movement Profile 的价值在于它能够有效地描述在练习课程和训练演习中完成的整体机械工作。”

点击 这里 了解更多关于运动档案的信息。

通过六个移动类别改进工作负载管理

运动概况提供关于在六个不同运动类别中花费的绝对和相对时间的帕尔客观数据。

“绩效教练通常希望了解训练中的工作密度以及运动员对这项工作的反应。运动概况当然很好地描述了这一点,因为它使我们能够根据强度将运动分为六个不同的类别。”

帕尔将运动员的工作量分解为不同类别的能力至关重要。 Loons 的表现团队能够更有效地衡量运动员的工作量。

“看看不同的运动曲线乐队真的很令人兴奋,对我们来说是向前迈出的一大步。我们能够更深入、更有意义地看待工作量,现在可以识别训练课程和比赛的机械工作量。”

改进的周期实践

通过使用 Catapult Vector 和 Movement Profile,帕尔对明尼苏达联队的周内分期策略有了更多的了解。

“在我们使用运动配置文件的时候,我们现在对我们环境中的训练和比赛强度有了更好的了解,并认为这可以增加前进的重要价值。随着我们继续使用运动概况,我们对了解特定趋势的潜力以及教练如何最终解决周内周期问题感到兴奋。”

室内训练?

帕尔还能够从足球特定的解决方案中获得比他最初预期的更多的好处。借助移动配置文件,明尼苏达联队能够在室内训练时获得关键的性能洞察,因为它利用 Catapult Vector 中的惯性传感器。

“我们面临的一个挑战是,当我们在内部训练时无法收集性能数据,因为那里的许多解决方案只使用基于 GPS 的技术。但是有了运动档案,我们可以在室内训练时获得所需的数据,这对我们来说非常有用,因为我们希望将俱乐部的每个表现方面都客观化。”

在户外训练时,帕尔能够提高分析表现的深度。

“通过 Catapult Vector,我们能够将基于 GPS 的技术与移动配置文件相结合。两个数据源之间有很好的关系,为我们提供了多个评估指标。带有移动配置文件的 Vector 允许团队将多个指标联系起来,从而加深我们分析的水平和质量。”

带上下文的性能数据

明尼苏达联队与 Catapult 合作开展了一个项目,将运动员的可穿戴性能数据与视频分析解决方案 Catapult Vision 相结合。

通过在未来调查这两种解决方案,Parr 期待在视觉上下文的支持下更清晰地分享和交流见解。他解释说,“将我们的表现数据与视频相结合,使我和其他教练能够为球员提供更好、更明智的信息。”

有关运动配置文件的更多信息,请单击 这里, o 安排足球特定解决方案的演示,单击 这里.

图片来源: 明尼苏达联队

Minnesota United

User Story

Minnesota United FC play in the Western Conference of Major League Soccer (MLS), beginning play as the league’s 22nd club in 2017.

The Loons use Catapult wearables and video analysis solutions to elevate their performance analysis. Spearheading the use of Catapult’s solutions is the team’s Senior Assistant Strength & Conditioning Specialist and U.S Soccer’s Sports Scientist, Adam Parr.

Parr has always aimed to improve and develop the performance of his athletes. Throughout his career, he has used a range of solutions to help him do so and, consequently, has built an extensive performance analysis knowledge base.

Unmatched soccer monitoring

Parr struggled to effectively report on the “short, sharp, and explosive movements of athletes with previous solutions.” This is because metrics derived from GPS often reflect the locomotive aspects of performance, yet soccer is a sport made up of both locomotive and mechanical movements.

To solve this and to help practitioners like Parr to continue in their ambitions to improve, Catapult launched a soccer-specific Movement Profile in September 2020. 

Movement Profile is an algorithm built into Catapult’s premium wearable solution, Vector, that quantifies and categorizes every type of movement made on a pitch. Parr explains that “Movement Profile is valuable in its ability to effectively describe the overall mechanical work completed within practice sessions and training drills.”

Click here to learn more about Movement Profile.

Improved workload management with six movement categories

Movement Profile provides Parr objective data on the absolute and relative time spent in six different movement categories.

“Performance coaches typically want to understand the density of work going into sessions and an athlete’s response to that work. Movement Profile certainly describes this very well as it enables us to break down movement into six different categories based upon intensity.”

Parr’s ability to break down his athletes’ workload into different categories has been of critical importance. The Loons’ performance team have been able to more effectively measure the workloads of their athletes.

“Looking at the different Movement Profile bands is really exciting and a huge step forward for us. We’re able to see workload to a deeper, more meaningful level and can now identify the mechanical workload of our training sessions and matches.”

Improved periodization practices

Through using Catapult Vector and Movement Profile, Parr has more of an understanding of Minnesota United’s in-week periodization strategies.

“In the time we have used Movement Profile, we now have a better understanding of training and match intensities within our environment and think that this could add significant value moving forward. As our use of Movement Profile continues, we’re excited about the potential to understand specific trends, and how coaches can finally address in-week periodization.”

Training indoors?

Parr has also been able to seek more benefits from the soccer-specific solutions than he initially expected. With Movement Profile, Minnesota United is able to obtain critical performance insights when training indoors as it harnesses the inertial sensors found within Catapult Vector.

“One of the challenges for us was that we couldn’t gather performance data when we trained inside as a lot of solutions out there only use GPS-based technology. But with Movement Profile, we can get the data we need when we train indoors, and this is great for us as we look to objectify every performance aspect at the club.”

When training outdoors, Parr is able to improve the depth from which he can analyse performances from.

“With Catapult Vector, we’re able to combine GPS-based metics with Movement Profile. There is a nice relationship between the two data sources providing multiple metrics for us to assess. Vector with Movement Profile allows the team to draw connections with several metrics, deepening the level and quality of our analysis.”

Performance data with context

Minnesota United worked with Catapult on a project to integrate their athletes’ wearable performance data with video analysis solution, Catapult Vision.

By investigating both solutions in the future, Parr is looking forward to sharing and communicating insights with greater clarity, supported with a visual context. He explains that “integrating our performance data with video enables me and the other coaches to provide better, more informed information to the players.”

For more information on Movement Profile, click here, or to arrange a demo of the soccer-specific solution, click here.

Image Credit: Minnesota United FC